With roots in Israel and the Netherlands, and raised on the sun-kissed coast of Southern California, Gidon is a fast emerging talent on the international reggae circuit.
GIDON’s high-vibe music reflects the diverse, cross-cultural influences that defined his early years, creating a sunny, groove-filled sound that is almost impossible not to move to.
'Rise' is his first EP on Slipway Records, four original songs plus three Slipway dub versions.

Just a few days after its release RISE caught the attention of David 'Ram Jam' Rodigan who played Golden Chain on  his BBC Radio 1XTRA program, Dennis Bovell who played Walk Inside Dub on his Dub On Air program on Soho Radio, and oversea  of Chuck Foster who played Rise on his Reggae Central (KPFK Radio) program.


  • Rise3:33
  • Walk Inside4:09
  • Close The Door3:13
  • Golden Chain3:54
  • Rise Dub3:23
  • Walk Inside Dub3:58
  • Close The Door Dub3:00

Also available on 180g Vinyl

Alex 'Dimples' Hinds was the founder and bandleader of the Jamaican band 'The Marvels', which enjoyed considerable success with hits such as 'Rocksteady' and 'Heaven Must Have Sent You' that reached number one record in Canada and Brazil.

Their style was pure reggae but with a Doo-Wop sensibility in the harmonies and the backing vocals. Dimples continued to lead the band on international tours through the years, and their most recent incarnation of the band performed to great acclaim at the Skamouth festival in 2017.

On his first single under Slipway Records 'One of a Kind', Dimples is backed by 'The HeadMasters'.

Unfortunately this was Dimples' last recording as he sadly passed away in March 2018.

In addition to his singing career Dimples was a much-loved ska and reggae DJ known as the 'King Spinner', and his show on London's Radio RJR 98.3 FM, which had faithful fans all around the world, is greatly missed.

(contact us for shipping cost)


  • One Of A Kind3:16

  • Lady By The Fire7:36
  • Euphoria Warrior4:18
  • Agora4:13
  • On Standby5:22
  • Crisis5:23
  • Slickback Anonymous4:41
  • Kings And Queens5:44
  • Animals3:04

Shake My Soul

'The HeadMasters' are a new band formed by the lead singer of 'Freetown', Steve Harris.

The band members have worked with some of the reggae and ska legends, including: Luciano, Dawn Penn, Alton Ellis, Winston Francis, Derrick Morgan, Winston Reedy, Dennis Bovell. During his time with Freetown, Steve Harris was bandleader for Laurel Aitken (the Godfather of Ska) touring extensively across Europe and the UK.

Steve also appeared in 'Ska'd by the Music', a film about Symarip released in 2018.

‘Shake My Soul’ moves smoothly from Reggae to Dub, with elements of Ska and Dancehall in a journey that’s truly inspiring.


Keep your ears peeled as more music is on its way ...



  • Every Cloud3:40
  • Into Your Eyes3:56
  • Painless3:22
  • Never Too Late3:14
  • Infinity4:07
  • Summersun4:38
  • Shake My Soul2:05
  • Venetian Ska3:09
  • Shot3:26
  • Don't Tell Me2:29
  • Into Your Eyes Dub3:56
  • Summersun Dub3:58




One Of A Kind

ELBRÅNO is an eclectic London-based three piece progressive rock band forging their sound from a broad and diverse range of musical genres.
Driven by the explosive power of Bruno Tolosa's hard hitting drums, Marios Kalantzakis' energetic growling bass lines together with Alex Akselberg sharp guitar riffs and haunting vocals, ELBRÅNO's first album on Slipway Records 'AGORA' smoothly takes you on a journey from hard rock music through to smokey blues vibes.

"Covering a wide variety of styles in an original way means the band are progressive in the true sense of the word.. Ones to watch.." - Prog Magazine

"If you enjoy your classic style of alternative rock, then London based group Elbrano will have you in the firing line for getting shot with something awesome." - Musicology

"Agora is a record that is destined to make waves. It's catchy and upbeat progressive rock with a big edge and it's pretty diverse too." - MetalTalk